A New Feature of Instagram has been launched
We’ve all been there: scrolling through Instagram and wondering if someone read our direct message yet. Now, Instagram has made it easier than ever for users to manage their inboxes without dealing with the dreaded ‘read’ receipts.
New Update of Instagram 2023
Recently, Instagram rolled out an update that allows users to disable read receipts in direct messages. This means that when you send a message, the user won’t be able to tell if you’ve read it yet. The new feature is accessible through the Settings page in direct messages.
How to Update the New Instagram Feature
To disable read receipts, go to Settings and select ‘Turn off Read Receipts’. This will stop your messages from turning blue and notify the other user that you’ve read their message. You can re-enable read receipts at any time by selecting ‘Turn on Read Receipts’.The new feature is convenient for those who manage their messages without their contacts knowing when they’ve seen them. It also gives control over the messaging process without having to worry about what the other user might think.
Details of New Feature on Instagram
Read receipts aren’t the only new messaging feature on Instagram. Users can now also un-send messages. To do so, go to the Settings page and select ‘Unsend’. By clicking on this option, you can delete the message from both your and the other user’s message thread.
Reasons for Instagram’s New Update
Instagram’s new read and un-send message features provide users with control over their inboxes. No longer do users have to worry about reading receipts notifying another user that they’ve seen the message, and the un-send feature gives users an easy way to delete messages in case they sent something inappropriate or embarrassing. Now, Instagram users can conveniently manage their direct messages without any of the stress.